nessstill.blogg.se

Ithaca model 49 22 mag for sale
Ithaca model 49 22 mag for sale










ithaca model 49 22 mag for sale

newer products like Dura Coat would probably make a project gun look like new again, & hold up to use much better than the old paint they used back then. the prices on the m-49's are conductive to projects ( I wouldn't want to change up a nice one ), but often they are pretty chipped up, the "paint" didn't stick very good to the cast alloy frame & lever. I've been wanting a Mach 2 to play around with for farm yard varmints & I like the Martini style singles.

ithaca model 49 22 mag for sale ithaca model 49 22 mag for sale

I was also looking at the shotguns, as I assume ( as a project gun ) it could hold a bigger cartridge than the m-49's 22 RF. I'd buy this one !!! ( where is the drooling smiley ? ) there are several repeaters ( model 72's ) available on GB right now, including this one ( a deluxe. I've still got that gun today, but it resides in my sons gun safe now so I don't have a picture of it.ĬB. The M-66 "Supersingle." My first gun was one, in 20 ga. Ithaca also made a drop lever single shot shotgun about the same time. Roy Rogers, Bonanza, The Rifleman.all of them used lever action Winchesters.

Ithaca model 49 22 mag for sale tv#

Every kid in the US if not the world, grew up watching TV Westerns. Why make a single shot that looked like a repeater? You have to remember the time period. The Sears model didn't have the fake magazine tube and of course is marked as "Ted Williams." For a few years they also made a repeater version, but I've never seen one, and have only seen pictures of one or two. They were also made and sold under the "Ted Williams" name for Sears. Ithaca made them from about 1961 to 1972 IIRC. As well as my old eyes can see with open sights anyway.

ithaca model 49 22 mag for sale

I've never benched it, but just going down the hill out back and shooting at targets of opportunity it seems to shoot just fine. I put it on layaway and picked it up a few weeks later. At first I thought it was a Henry, did a double take and realized what it was. When I got older and had a little money, other, bigger, faster, and "better" things caught my eye.Ī year or so ago, I saw this on the rack at my favorite dealer. They were $49.95 IIRC and it might as well have been a million dollars. It has the grooved slide type rail for a scope mount so a scope with that type of mount would be nice so any ideas would be nice.Back when I was a young teen-ager, maybe even younger, I remember seening them at the Sears at Eastgate Mall in Highland Springs. Not having dealt with a 22 mag was wondering if using JHP 40gr ammo would be enough for yotes out to say under a 100yrds? Next keeping that in mind would just a fixed 4 power scope be the way to go? Can't afford a lot and would like to keep the cost of the scope under a 100 bucks. Bummed a couple of shells off a neighbor and ran them thru it and it chambers, fires, and ejects beautifully Action is very smooth. The inside and action are very clean and I really like the feel and the balance of this rifle. I'm a bit shy of wanting to rub to hard and take the blueing off. I've use Kroil oil and fine steel wool and those little green scrubber pads and have gotten most of the rust off. It was pretty rusted up but very few scratches in the wood. Just picked up this little gun at a yard sale for 50 bucks.












Ithaca model 49 22 mag for sale